PAX PRIME 2012

Hooray! It’s that time of year again! According to the PAX countdown, we have 1 day 18 hours and 32 mins until PAX begins. My insides are about to explode all over the place, I’m that excited. The energy surrounding downtown Seattle and the Washington State Convention center during the con is made of magic.

PAX is a major highlight of my summer and seeing as I’m all nostalgic, I want to share some of my favorite snapshots from PAX PRIME 2011:

I can’t wait to spend all weekend surrounded by my favorite things. My goal is to make this year’s PAX the best one yet. Experience, connect, laugh, share. It’s gonna happen.

My friend Collin wrote a great PAX Prime 2012 Guide that you must check out. I reiterate the prevention of Nerd Flu and searching for food places outside of the convention center. The linked guide suggests really great places to grab a bite to eat.

I plan to absorb the show floor as much as possible. I’ll go to all the Penny Arcade panels (Make-a-Strip, Q&A, etc.) and spend lots of time in the Bioware Base. I’ll for sure be at the Hawken party on Friday night and Zombie Studios party Saturday night. What’s your plan?? See you there.

Game on.

-amy

Leave a comment