HARRY POTTER

Myself (Amy-Left) and two of my BFFs at the book release of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, July 2007.

We are rapidly approaching the July 15th release date of the final installment to the Harry Potter film franchise, and while I am excited, a part of me is sad. So very sad. This is it, people. The end. I’ve dressed up for every book release. Every midnight showing of the movies…I don’t want to retire my wand. When book 7 came out, we were all thinking “it’s all good, bitches, we still have the movies to obsess over” Well, not anymore. He’s leaving us, and for good this time.

There have been good times and bad, with me and Harry. I was (am?) an avid H/Hr shipper (google it) and lets just say my heart broke a little. Okay, a lot. But before the pain resurfaces, I remind myself that the series is solid, its good literature, and it kind of made reading cool again for kids, adults-everyone, really.

I guess I can obsess over visiting The Wizarding World of Harry Potter. And the HP7 trailer is kick ass. Ooohh, and this news is extremely exciting.

Do yourself a favor, read the series, watch the movies, and lose yourself in an awesome universe of witchcraft and wizardry.

One thought on “HARRY POTTER

Leave a Reply

