Skyrim FTW!

So guess what? I’m still playing Skyrim. A lot. Shocker. I don’t think I’ve advanced the main story at all since my last Skyrim post, though. I’ve been doing other important things! Like…scouring the world for Nirnroot so some chick in Riften will get off my case about her experiments…and making Apple-Cabbage Soup for my journeys….yeah.

My boyfriend and I are playing simultaneously and he is just as trapped in the word as I am. We are gearing up to do some geeky shit like write some Skyrim fanfiction! If that doesn’t expose who I really am..

Just me and Lids, trekkin' through the forest.

I still have Lydia! I’ve worked really hard at keeping her alive. Girlfriend gets in the way sometimes though! This guys Lydia wasn’t so lucky…makes me sad. I feel his pain.

OH GODS, DRAGON!

The scene at Dawnstar.

The last two times I’ve arrived at Dawnstar, dragons have appeared. I just slay, and everyone stands around like “ZOMG, a dragon”

You're so dead right now.

Docks at Dawnstar.

I love Dawnstar for some reason. It’s remote, no one really goes there, and I’m a hero cause of all the dragons I’ve destroyed here. I’ve mentioned this before, but I love snowy, arctic settings. Does something for me, I tell ya. I finally got in good with the Jarl here, so I basically own this shit now.

Night Sky.

Sigh. This game, right?? It’s a bit out of control with how expansive it is. And I love that. I do have issues with it at times. Like how I can’t seem to keep a horse alive. That’s the games fault, dammit! The horse mechanics are lame. Oh and the hair for everybody is so bad. It kind of looks like something peed on your head and it dried and that’s it. Once I finish the game (ha) I will attempt a fair review, including the good and bad. Until then…SKYRIM.

2 thoughts on “Skyrim FTW!

  1. I’ve grown very attached to Lydia and go out of my way to equip her as best I can for her to survive, but since she doesn’t level, it grows increasingly difficult. In a land of blondes, a raven beauty like her is breathtaking, especially in her Ebony outfit. It sounds so inocent and sweet when she says “I’ll protect you with my life”, when I’m the one protecting her 95% of the time. I wish I could convince her to stick with ranged attacks only. Soon, I will face the choice of parting ways or just keeping her at home.

    • Thanks for the comment! I have sent Lydia home several times because I’m scared she’ll die or I will accidentally kill her because she gets in the way. I read that the only way a companion can die was if you as the player delivered the final blow. That sounded wrong to me, and it was later updated that companions can die other ways? I’m slightly confused by it.

Leave a Reply

